The Jaspon Firm, Orlando Personal Injury Attorney, Car Accident Lawyer

CALL TODAY FOR A FREE CONSULTATION * NO FEES UNLESS WE WIN!
(888) WE.STAND * (407) 513-9515

The Jaspon Firm | Personal Injury Lawyers 9 Car Accident Injury Information 9 2 Things You Should NEVER Do After You Have Been Injured in a Car Accident…

2 Things You Should NEVER Do After You Have Been Injured in a Car Accident…

Orlando Personal Injury, Auto Accident & Wrongful Death Attorney

Attorney, Jeremiah Jaspon represents clients injured in automobile accidents in Orlando, FL and throughout the state of Florida. 

The National Trial Lawyers Top 100, Better Business Bureau A+, News 13 and Fox 35 Orlando Contributor

Recent Results

The Jaspon Firm has secured millions for our clients. Contact us to see how we can help you!

$800,000

Theme Park Accident Injury

Confidential Settlement

$500,000

Car Accident Case

Orlando, FL Car Accident Drunk Driving Case

$270,000

Vehicular Accident Case

Confidential settlement.

$270,000

Vehicular Accident Case

Confidential settlement.

$340,000

Car Accident Case

Orange County, FL Car Accident case

$550,000

Premises Liability Case

Confidential Settlement

1. Do not give a statement to the insurance company before consulting an attorney after a car accident.

Very shortly after the car accident, you will likely be contacted by the at-fault party’s insurance company asking for a recorded statement in order to determine liability.  They will say that it is standard procedure or a “requirement” to get a recorded statement and a medical release so that they can have access to your medical records and bills.   The representative from the insurance provider may seem very courteous and seem to be helping you get compensation handled quickly.  Don’t fall for this trap!  What the insurance company is really doing is collecting anything they can to defend against a personal injury claim later!  Adjusters are trained to extract information or some sort of confession from you without you knowing.

See, insurance adjusters work for the insurance companies and have the insurance company’s interest at heart… not yours!  Know that you are not required by law to give a statement. Don’t answer any questions about the accident or yourself. Instead, contact an experienced personal injury attorney that can deal with these folks on your behalf.  An experienced attorney will be able to assess your case and guide you on how to deal with the situation… and how to get the appropriate compensation.

2. Do NOT wait more than 14 days to get treatment.

Under Florida law, you must seek medical attention within 14 days of being injured from an automobile accident in order to collect Florida PIP coverage.  Florida has a $10,000 Personal Injury Protection (PIP) coverage requirement.  If you do not seek medical treatment within that fourteen day window, you will not be eligible to collect this coverage.

With that said, if you do not get treatment within the 14 day period, it does NOT mean you cannot receive damages and compensation from the defendant for pain and suffering, loss of income or other losses. But it does mean the standard $10,000 liability benefit is waived.

These tips are brought to you by Jeremiah Jaspon

Jeremiah Jaspon, Orlando car accident attorney, is familiar with the insurance laws and knows exactly how to handle all types of accident cases. If you have struggled with the insurance company or feel like you’re not getting anywhere, we can help you. Mr. Jaspon is skilled and experienced in handling insurance companies and getting you the compensation that you deserve. We know that the insurance company is just that – a company – and they don’t want to lose money any more than the next business. We know how to work with these companies to help get you the compensation that you are entitled to.

Best of all, we don’t charge you a dime unless we settle your case and get you compensation.  Call us today for a free case evaluation!

(888) WE.STAND or (407) 513-9515